NAIS Annual Conference Think Tank

The 2023 NAIS Annual Conference Think Tank is an advisory group of independent school opinion leaders who help to guide programming and planning. NAIS Annual Conference planning starts 18 months before each conference as we meet with these local leaders to brainstorm.

The NAIS Annual Conference is enriched by volunteers like those named below, who have offered their time generously in order to serve school leaders by creating innovative and exciting programming to inspire and enlighten participants. We at NAIS are indebted to:

  • Stacy Cohen, Dean of Students, Crossroads School for Arts & Sciences (CA)
  • Ryann Fapohunda, Director of Teaching & Learning, Bullis School (MD)
  • Nicole Thao Girvan, Head of Lower School, Ravenscroft School (NC)
  • Peter Gordon, Head of School, Adelson Educational Campus (NV)
  • LeRhonda Greats, iChangeCollaborative
  • Jeremy Gregersen, Head of School, Dwight-Englewood School (NJ)
  • Philip Kassen, Director, Little Red School House and Elisabeth Irwin High School (NY)
  • Derek Krein, Dean of Faculty, Tabor Academy (MA)
  • Robert (Bo) Lauder, Head of School, Friends Seminary (NY)
  • Shannon Montague, Head of School, Sabot at Stony Point (VA)
  • Irene G. Mortensen, Dean of Faculty, Gill St. Bernard's School (NJ)
  • Cathy Shelburne, Executive Coach and Consultant
  • Joel Sohn, Director of Upper School, University Prep (WA)
  • Roxanne Stansbury, Head of School, The Alexander Dawson School (NV)
  • Hanale Vincent, Head of Middle School, Wichita Collegiate School (KS)